Campus Information

Campus History

Robert Leon Turner devoted 29 years of his life to education in Dallas County. Turner, who also chaired the committee that wrote the original charter for the city of Carrollton, served as superintendent of the Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD from 1945 until his death in 1962. Built in 1959, the school served as a junior high for three years until 1962, when all of the district’s high school students were moved to the newly named R. L. Turner High School The former Carrollton High School then officially became known as DeWitt Perry Junior High School.